How can we help?

What happens to an account that is converted to grassroots after it is no longer part of the MAP Accelerator program?

Updated

When you are no longer part of the MAP Accelerator program, you will start seeing changes when your Khan Academy account is converted to a grassroots account, which will vary depending on the account role.  

All account changes mentioned here follow specific requirements set by the district and the official roster set on Clever. If you think that your account might have been converted in error, please contact NWEA at 866-329-2315 or techsupport@nwea.org.

Admins

Admin accounts that are no longer part of the program will be converted to a regular grassroots teacher account on Khan Academy. This means that all of your district-synced information will be removed, but you will still be able to log in to the account and use Khan Academy as normal.

Given the high volume of district information admins have access to, the district might instead require the administrator account to be removed. In this case, you will receive an error message if you attempt to access any district reports.

That said, if you are also a teacher, you will still be able to sign in to your teacher account and use Khan Academy as normal! Otherwise, you can also create a new account by following the steps in this article.

Teachers

Teacher accounts that are no longer part of the MAP Accelerator program will be converted to a regular grassroots Khan Academy account. Since they’re no longer connected to the district, all of the district-synced classes will be removed, and students will no longer see those classes or the Goals or Assignments created there, but all student progress is retained on their own accounts.

The coaching relationship between the students in the district-synced class and that teacher account will also be removed, so if you want to continue coaching the students, please refer to this article to see how to create a new class, add students, and keep using Course Mastery goals and/or Assignments to coach them.

 

Students

Student accounts that are no longer part of the MAP Accelerator program will be converted to a regular grassroots Khan Academy account. This means that they’re no longer connected to the district, but they’re still able to log in and use the account as normal. Additionally, all of your progress is still visible on the account!

That said, the account will no longer show the district-synced classes and features. This means that if a teacher previously created a Course Mastery Goals or Assignments in a district class you were part of, they will no longer appear on the student account, however, any progress on the skills achieved while working on those Goals and Assignments will still be there.

The coaching relationship between the student and the teacher will also be removed, so if the teacher wants to continue coaching this student, they'll be able to do so by inviting them to an independent class as shown in this article.