When you are no longer part of the Khan Academy Districts program, you will start seeing changes when your Khan Academy account is converted to a grassroots account, which will vary depending on the account role and district requirements.
All changes are based on information provided by the district and their specific requirements so, if you think this might be an error, please contact your partnership manager for more details.
Admin accounts that are no longer part of the Khan Academy Districts program will be converted to a regular grassroots teacher account on Khan Academy. This means that all of your district-synced information will be removed, but you will still be able to log in to the account and use Khan Academy as normal.
Given the high volume of district information admins have access to, the district might instead require the administrator account to be removed. In this case, you will receive an error message if you attempt to access any district reports.
That said, if you are also a teacher, you will still be able to sign in to your teacher account and use Khan Academy as normal! Otherwise, you can also create a new account by following the steps in this article.
Teacher accounts that are no longer part of the Khan Academy Districts program will be converted to a regular grassroots Khan Academy account. Since they’re no longer connected to the district, all of the district-synced classes will be removed, and students will no longer see those classes or the Goals or Assignments created there.
That said, all student progress is retained on their own accounts and the account will remain connected to the students, so you can continue to log in and use Khan Academy as normal!
If you’d like to continue using Course Mastery goals and/or create new Assignments for your students, please refer to step 2 of this article.
Students that are no longer part of the Khan Academy Districts program will be converted to a regular grassroots Khan Academy account. This means that they’re no longer connected to the district, but they’re still able to log in and use the account as normal. Additionally, all of your progress is still visible on the account!
That said, the account will no longer show the district-synced classes and features. This means that if a teacher previously created a Course Mastery Goals or Assignments in a district class you were part of, they will no longer appear on the student account, however, any progress on the skills achieved while working on those Goals and Assignments will still be there.
The account will also remain connected to the teacher, which means you can continue to work with them on Khan Academy!