When an account is converted to a grassroots account after it is no longer part of the MAP Accelerator program, any classes that were created by the district but were not used will be removed. But don’t worry, all progress on Khan Academy is still there!
Students and teachers will remain connected as before, and can continue to work on Khan Academy in whatever way is best for them! If you want to continue using Course Mastery goals and/or Assignments, please refer to step 2 in this article on creating classes.
For accounts that are still part of the MAP Accelerator program, only unused classes will be removed. If you are still enrolled and have previously used any classes, they will remain in your account and you will be able to check any past work. That said, because these classes are no longer connected with the district, student rosters will not update, and these classes will be removed at the end of the year, so keep that in mind when you prepare for the next term!
All class changes mentioned are based on information provided by the district and their specific requirements so if you think this might be an error, please contact your partnership manager for more details.